Mobile App - In Use (Basic)

Once a job has been sent to the app, the app user will see this within the diary page of the app once logged in. The app 'funnels' the user through each stage, making sure each is complete before the next stage can be completed. This ensures that the data received back at the office is consistent and complete.

When a job first arrives on the app, it will be viewed as shown in the screenshot below, multiple jobs can be sent to the app, these will be grouped by date.

 

 

Selecting a job booking will open the record details as shown below;

 

 

REJECT

Allows the app user to reject the job, a message will be automatically sent back to head office.

 

ACCEPT

Allows the app user to accept the job, a message will be automatically sent back to head office.

 

EXPIRED

The red bar that shows 'EXPIRED' tells the app user that there are no service contract details currently set for this particular Site / Job. This may or may not be an option that is used by every company and can be ignored if your company does not use this feature.

 

MAP

Clicking the yellow map button will open up Google Maps using the current location and the location of the job to automatically route the user to the destination without having to type in an address. I.E. the app uses the location details sent to the app to create the route.

 

Other Details

The rest of the information shown depends on what was entered back at head office about the site, I.E. the address information and details about the product.

 

Scrolling down the page will show further information, including the job details and any other information that the app user may require to complete the job.

 

 

Before any interaction can be made on the job, it must first be accepted by clicking the ACCEPT button, This is usually clicked as soon as the app user see's the job on the app to alert the office that he has received the job and will be completing it that day.

 

The screenshot below shows how this will be seen at the office once the job is accepted. See where we have highlighted in red to the left of the image. There is a green marker that tells us this job has been 'ACCEPTED'. If the job had been 'REJECTED' then this marker would be red.

 

 

 

Meanwhile back on the app, the user now has a further 2 options available before anything else can be done. Once the app user is ready to travel to this particular job, 'EN ROUTE' will be clicked before setting off and then 'ON SITE' as soon as they have arrived. These two states will be alerted back at the office by highlighting a colour next to the accept flag as shown above. Each stage has its own colour.

 

You may note that we have added some 'Service Contract' information to the view below to highlight how this may be seen if the option is used.

 

 

Once the 'EN ROUTE' and ''ON SITE' buttons have both been pressed, the app user can then complete the work.

 

 

As can be seen from the screenshot above, 3 new buttons are available now the the app user is 'On Site'. 

 

PHOTO

This allows the app user to take site pictures either directly on the app or by selecting images from the phone's image gallery. there are no limits to the number of site pictures that can be included. The site pictures are automatically uploaded to the job ticket back at the office for viewing.

 

REPORT

This button opens a new dialogue where the app user will complete a report about the job.

 

SIGN

The app user and the customer on site can both sign the device on completion of the work.

 

JOB COMPLETE

Once all work has been completed and the app user has signed the app, the job can be completed by clicking JOB COMPLETE.

 

Below is a view of the rep report screen;

 

 

Once the report has been completed, the save button can be pressed (shown as a floppy disc symbol at the top right of the screen). The app will prompt the user to confirm the settings for 'Product Working', 'Re-Visit Required and 'Serial Number'. These are compulsory questions. If they are skipped and the user goes back to the site details view, any partial updates will be ignored. It is important to complete all steps when saving the report details.

 

 

Below is a view of the signatures screen;

 

 

The technicians signature is mandatory before the job can be completed. The Customer signature is not mandatory as on occasion there may not be a requirement or the Customer may not be on site at that time.

 

 

COMPLETION

Having completed all stages of the job, the diary entry will disappear from the main diary page once the JOB COMPLETE button has been pressed. If the job is required to be re-sent to the device for additional information, this can be done from head office via the web app.

 

The app 'funnels' the user through each stage, making sure each is complete before the next stage can be completed. This ensures that the data received back at the office is consistent and complete.

See Also:

If you would like to know more about AutoVu and what we can do to help your business, why not check out our Frequently Asked Questions page, or Contact Us any time to discuss your specific requirements.

Professional cloud based software